top of page

Our Team

SHRC  83110a.jpg


M.B.B.S, LRCP (Lond.), MRCS (Eng), FRCS (Ire.),

FRCS (Edin), FRCS (Eng.)FRCPS (Glasgow),FRCS (Canada).

Dr.K.N.Sridhar, founder and Managing Director of Cancyte Technologies Private Limited, is a leading urologist with specialized training in paediatric urology. He is currently practising at Rangadore memorial Hospital and also founder and active director of Sri Research for Tissue Engineering. Dr.Sridhar is well known for his innovative work in developing indigenous and cost effective surgical instrumentation for urological surgery: new and novel techniques for alleviating urological strictures. Dr. Sridhar has practised at the Hospital for sick children, Toronto and was a lecturer at Institute of Urology, London and register in general surgery at the North Tees General Hospital,Cleveland and also most sought after public speaker in the field of Research and Development, He has delivered lot lectures on Innovations in India at National College, Bangalore. Under his direction in association with BMC and Infosys Cancyte has successfully completed HLA typing for more than 15,000 donor samples to help Thalassemia patients and many Bone Marrow Transplantations in India.

VR gowrishankar.jpg


Dr.V. R. Gowrishankar is an Indian religious administrator, social worker and the chief executive officer and administrator of Sringeri Sharada Peetham. He is also active Director of Cancyte Technologies Private Limited, Bangalore.Besides heading the administration, he is also a part of the management of many Math organizations. He is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Sringeri Vidya Bharati Foundation in Canada, chief executive officer of the Sringeri Sharada Peetham Charitable Trust, CEO of the Board of Governors of Rangadore Memorial Hospital, a charitable hospital under the trust,and a member of the Board of Governors of the Adi Shankara Institute of Engineering Technology. He has had the honour to address the General Assembly of the United Nations.The Government of Karnataka awarded him their second highest civilian award of Rajyotsava Prashasthi in 2003 and he received the fourth highest Indian civilian honour of the Padma Shri in 2008.

bottom of page